Does God Ever Get Lonely

The bible tells us at one point, God got lonely and he wanted a friend.  He created the Garden of Eden and placed Adam and Eve there.  In the evening, God would walk in the garden and talk with his friends.  He loved having someone to share his time with, in such a beautiful place.  In my mind’s eye I can see the three of them sitting on a park bench laughing and talking.  

God saying, “Hey Adam did you see that new star I created last night?  Wasn’t that spectacular? Think I’ll let its brightness be significant of something really important someday.”

Adam answers saying, “Yeah, I did see it.  Man that’s amazing.  It’s the brightest star in the sky. Did you see it Eve?”

Eve smiles and says, “Yes, it’s beautiful.”

Then Adam says, “I saw all those angels hovering around you yesterday, what happened?”

A tear rolls down God’s cheek and he says, “Lucifer, the most beautiful angel I created, betrayed me.  It broke my heart when I had to kick him out of heaven.”

Adam answers, “You got to be kidding me? I know you have all those other angels, but, to have even one betray you? That’s got to be devastating, not to mention back stabbing—–I want you to know, Eve and I are your friends we would never do that to you.  Isn’t that right Eve?”

Eve nods her head in agreement and says, “Never.”

****

But, let’s get back on the subject of “Does God ever get lonely?” It’s hard for me to imagine that the Creator of the Universe would have such a problem.  After all, he is the maker of all things including emotions, feelings, etc. But, wait—maybe there’s our answer.  He is the maker of all things.  He created us in His image and therefore if we get lonely maybe God does too.

What’s that saying, “I felt alone in a crowded room.”  Something like that.

It’s for sure in today’s time God has more than enough stuff going on in this world He created.  He’s been betrayed, spit on and denied by us, His creation. The ones He has blessed so much turn their backs on Him and declare their independence, their lack of needing Him.  How very sad, so the answer to the topic, “Does God ever get lonely?”

This lowly wordsmith’s opinion is…

“Yes, I believe he does.”

2 thoughts on “Does God Ever Get Lonely

  1. FROM A BELIEVER, I DON’T BELIEVE GOD IS LONELY CAUSE THERE ARE STILL HUMANS AND CREATURES ON THIS PLANET HE MADE THAT ARE GOOD AND NOT EVIL AND HE TALKS TO AND TEACHES ABOUT THE GOOD WAY OF THE PLANET AND THE STARS AND THE SKY, THE SUNSETS IN EVERY PLACE AND THE SUNRISES THAT BRING NEW LIFE TO THE PLANET, AS I SEE IT GOD IS A VERY BUSY AND A VERY HAPPY GOD AND I WILL NEVER EVER BELIEVE, MY GOD IS LONELY

    Like

Leave a Reply

