Unfiltered

When we decide to destroy yesterday, today is in danger of never becoming tomorrow.  


That is a very true and profound statement. When you insist that our statues erected to honor someone,  be done away with because it offends you, you might want to rethink your position. After all some of these people whose statues you want torn down you may share heaven with.

What are you going to do?  Tell God you’re offended?

Those that say The Bible says, ‘do not erect idols,’ do not know their history or their Bible. These statues are not erected as idols to be worshiped. I know of no one in the north or the south that have worshiped Robert E. Lee or Abraham Lincoln or Martin Luther King, or the Buffalo soldiers.  Not now. Not ever.

First of all, these are not idols, but statues in honor of people who have helped America in some way.  Some will say the Confederates were bad because they had slaves, and others will say that the Yankees were bad because they had slaves.  The slaves the Yanks had were Irish, they really were the first known slaves in America and the Confederates didn’t start the war because they wanted slavery but because they didn’t want to be told what kind of government they should have.  Again, check your history.

It makes me sad when calloused souls, just because they don’t like something, want it done away with.  ‘To Hell with any and all that offends me.’

Well, I say to them, I’m offended when you want our history done away with.  I’m offended when you want Christianity dismissed, I’m offended when you want your way and have no reasoning to consider what other people might want.

I’m offended when our young people in college, who by then should know better, want safe rooms and puppies and blankets to sooth their soft gentle nature.  And I’m really offended when their professors agree with them.

I’m offended when women take to the streets and say they represent me, because they do not.  I’m offended when judges go against the sitting President of the United States.   And I am really offended when Congress blames the President when they are the ones that should be acting concerning the DACA. Congressmen and women who blame others for their mistakes should be kicked out of office.

I’m offended when lobbyist churn and churn and pay and pay our elected officials  in order to get a bill passed, or a product passed or a law passed that benefits, insurance companies, or pharmaceutical companies or other things that affect my life and the lives of those I love.

I’m offended when police officers’ lives are put at risk because some idiots don’t like the law of the land.  I’m offended when riots and rioters take over our highways and protest and blame others if they don’t get what they want. I’m offended when welfare recipients think they deserve more than the rest of us who have worked for years and paid into our government.

I’m offended when you blame the present for the past.  History is full of mistakes.  That’s why they say learn from history so as not to repeat it.  But you want it destroyed because you are so fragile it offends you.  Get over it.  It happened.

And I’m really offended when others, who have been blessed financially, pay these people to protest and these people think so little of their fellow citizens they laugh and do it.

I’m offended when people say Social Security is form of welfare when it is not.  It’s something every American has paid into all their working years in order to have just a little boost when they retire.

I am offended when people talk smack about our President.  I don’t care if you voted for him or not, he was elected.  It’s our job to support him and pray for him, those that are so quick to quote the bible need to remember that.  I believe Jesus said, “render unto Ceaser, that which is Ceaser’s.”

I’m also offended when I hear that we have children and old people right here in the United States who have no food, no medicine  not even a clean bed to sleep in.  Oh, and I’m really offended when I hear that some of our veterans are homeless and hungry.  You do remember the veterans right?  You know the guys and gals who at seventeen and eighteen years old laid their life down for you and me. Now and down through history, you remember history, you that say you don’t need any more history lessons.  But,  if you don’t know these truths then I think you do.

These same young people stormed the beaches of Normandy and by the way, Russia was our ally in that war.  In fact Russia lost more men in World War II than the United States or Britain or France, just in case you’ve forgotten that history lesson.

I’m offended because Native Americans have been forgotten and many of their reservations need water wells.  We don’t have to go to Africa to find folks in need of clean water; we have that right here at home.

I’m offended when foreigners come into my country and tell me what God I’m to worship. Foreigners, who have so little courage that they couldn’t defend their own homeland, but think they need to tell me what to believe and what to think and who to pray too.  I’m a Christian and I’m tired of turning the other cheek. Before you say it, let me answer you.  What would Jesus do?  Well I don’t know,  but tearing up a temple and running the money changers out with a whip  and cursing a fig tree is within the realm of possibilities.

I’m really offended when the sitting politicians and the news media, think the American people are so dumb they believe everything they are told. You know the old saying, ‘ if their lips are moving they are lying.’ Believe me, we’ve seen and heard enough to know that’s true.

I’ll sit down and shut up now, but I won’t forget. 

And I pray, that many more Americans will remember and take a stand for what they know is right and just and not be persuaded to cater to the minority just because they scream louder or have so little respect for themselves or their fellow man, that they accept money to act and behave as they do.

I love America and I’m not ashamed to say so. I pray it remains, ‘One Nation under God.’

One thought on “Unfiltered

Leave a Reply

